A Guide To Chakras And Healing Crystals

A Guide To Chakras And Healing Crystals

Many people use crystals for spiritual healing. These stones are often placed on or near the chakras, and they interact with a person's energies to restore the balance between the body and the mind. These points are situated vertically along the center of the body, from the top of the head to the base of the spine. People often meditate, focusing on these areas, and certain stones can be used to help activate the power of each chakra. Take a closer look at the following guide to see how you might benefit from this approach.

What Are Chakras? 

There are seven chakras in the body. The root chakra, which is located at the base of the spine, keeps you grounded and increases confidence. It taps into the foundation of your being and establishes true value. The sacral chakra sits below the belly button and serves to create happiness and pleasure while encouraging creativity. It also focuses on external relationships, such as making connections and interacting with those around you. 

The solar plexus chakra in the stomach area also provides a boost in confidence, which makes it easier to control your actions. This prevents you from producing negative energy. The heart chakra at the center of the chest creates space for more love, empathy, and joy in your life, while the throat chakra improves communication skills and makes it easier to get your ideas across.

The third eye chakra on the forehead helps you expand personal awareness to encompass views of the entire world. As a result, you can focus on the bigger picture rather than getting caught up in smaller distractions. The crown chakra at the top of your head guides you toward a higher form of consciousness, promoting visions and creating awareness within you of all that is spiritual.

What Stones Should You Use? 

Different crystals will target each chakra. Garnets, rubies, black onyx, and other red and black stones naturally associate with the earth and produce a sense of protection. Wear them in a belt or sash along the root chakra. Citrine, amber, yellow topaz, and tiger's eye stones are known to make a person feel happier. These orange and yellow crystals are most effective for the sacral and solar plexus chakras. Carry one in a waistline pocket to enjoy the desired effect. 

Jade and rose quartz depict love and compassion and are best for the heart chakra. Wear them in a necklace that sits directly over the upper chest. Light blue stones, like turquoise and sodalite, increase confidence and can be worn in choker necklaces to maintain close contact with the throat chakra.

Back to blog